Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot

Comments

  • Ciara1211

    Ciara1211

    6 hours ago

    More of these!

  • causticartist

    causticartist

    Day ago

    I might legit buy the Spudnik. I can't use a regular potato masher due to my lack of hand strength.

  • Brenda Alves

    Brenda Alves

    Day ago

    james’ face when his shirt riled up and exposed the Jipples (james nipples of course) is the funniest thing ever hahaha

  • Orella Minx

    Orella Minx

    2 days ago

    Uses rounded potato masher on a flat bottom. GG

  • Its.JiaQi 126

    Its.JiaQi 126

    2 days ago

    “I m gooey in the middle baby let me bake”

  • Steven York

    Steven York

    9 days ago

    all the gadgets? useless. 5 sorted guys? useful.

  • ChloeMadness

    ChloeMadness

    10 days ago

    R bad

  • ChloeMadness

    ChloeMadness

    10 days ago

    3 GREAT

  • ChloeMadness

    ChloeMadness

    10 days ago

    2 useless

  • ChloeMadness

    ChloeMadness

    10 days ago

    1 useless

  • malena11099

    malena11099

    12 days ago

    Spudnik orrr the Ross Geller

  • Florabunda

    Florabunda

    12 days ago

    Fairy floss in Australia, not candy floss.

  • Ruairi Hester

    Ruairi Hester

    13 days ago

    Review Slap chop

  • Anuj Kalra

    Anuj Kalra

    13 days ago

    Was this sponsored by Oxo?

  • AliciaDoré7

    AliciaDoré7

    13 days ago

    pimping cheap “uni student” meals x

  • Betta vlogs

    Betta vlogs

    16 days ago

    Love The Beach Boys

  • Xx_R3kT_xX

    Xx_R3kT_xX

    16 days ago

    more, More, MORE GADGETS!!!!!

  • Chris A

    Chris A

    16 days ago

    U fucks it’s cotton candy

  • Breanna Smith

    Breanna Smith

    17 days ago

    Okay what about a cloche as the item. Like a big one about to cover the big things but under the little one

  • DomhnallDomhnallach

    DomhnallDomhnallach

    17 days ago

    More of these reviews, please! Both ingredient and gadget ones! :)

  • serendipretty

    serendipretty

    18 days ago

    The amount of gadgets they have that look like sex toys

  • serendipretty

    serendipretty

    18 days ago

    JAMESJDJFJC

  • bustednebs

    bustednebs

    19 days ago

    7:57 GOT ME CACKLING HAHAHAHAH

  • Lynwood Jackson

    Lynwood Jackson

    20 days ago

    I'm made quite uneasy by the way that pineapple core was forced in.

  • Anna B

    Anna B

    20 days ago

    My boss took about 20 minutes to hack through a pineapple yesterday at work. I asked if he'd ever seen the pineapple corer - which I've been using for about 10 years (OXO Good Grips is the best). He'd never heard of it. He brought in another pineapple today and made ME cut it (using my corer from home) since he was too wimpy to try. After I finished, he immediately went on to Amazon and bought one for himself. If you like pineapple, this thing is *amazing* !

  • Gooblyful

    Gooblyful

    21 day ago

    1:57 ah miss mah MAAAAAOOOOWFFF Edit: THE PINEAPPLE CORER PART HAD ME ROLLING

  • tosin

    tosin

    22 days ago

    candy floss? learned something new today...in the states is cotton candy...

  • Sarah

    Sarah

    22 days ago

    i petition for a sortedfood reaction channel #yousillybilly

  • Milan Sekulic

    Milan Sekulic

    24 days ago

    "Eat it" *Starts sucking on it*

  • L KK

    L KK

    25 days ago

    We all know we are here for 2:11

  • Paige Mcknight

    Paige Mcknight

    25 days ago

    I wanna see you guys try the Petek Peelers!!!

  • Charlie Watt

    Charlie Watt

    26 days ago

    1:23 genuinely thought Barry was about to say 'you silly bitch'

  • Rebecca Oratto

    Rebecca Oratto

    26 days ago

    Stain sticks are so much cheaper

  • Lauren Marie

    Lauren Marie

    26 days ago

    I have the pineapple one and love it! We use it alot, but make sure to get the metal one bc the plastic breaks sometimes

  • yoshi6500

    yoshi6500

    27 days ago

    I have a Haier brand television that works just as well as that pocket thing.

  • Justin Hockstead

    Justin Hockstead

    28 days ago

    I would love a blind knife test. Like cheap vs expensive paring knives and chef knives etc. Then they have to guess which is which after the test. I think that would be amazing.

  • Monika Lain-Shaw

    Monika Lain-Shaw

    29 days ago

    You finally got to one I own, and I was thinking, "Oh no! I own that one! I think it is useful but maybe I am silly." and then they found it useful and I felt so validated.

  • slodkogoszka

    slodkogoszka

    29 days ago

    Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 9

  • Christian Boivin

    Christian Boivin

    29 days ago

    I think the potato masher might actually be great for some people that can't push down as effectively, almost adaptive tech

  • Nina Mellor

    Nina Mellor

    29 days ago

    they should test the legendary slap chop!!!!

  • DeepThought

    DeepThought

    Month ago

    When James stuffed his core into Jamie I expected some funky electric guitar music.

  • Andreea Trifas

    Andreea Trifas

    Month ago

    they should've called the sputnik ,"the rotato"

  • Dimitar

    Dimitar

    Month ago

    those "gadgets" are a waste of plastic. Absolutely useless garbage.

  • TheGemord

    TheGemord

    Month ago

    BEST VIDEO EVER.

  • Moonlit Daydream

    Moonlit Daydream

    Month ago

    Barry: I forget I’m a little bit allergic to pineapple 😂😂

  • Steven Goheen

    Steven Goheen

    Month ago

    Between the beach boys style song and the pineapple core part, this was a hilarious video.

  • RichTheWolfGaming

    RichTheWolfGaming

    Month ago

    Baz: I like it, and I think James will, too James: REEEEEEEEEEE

  • Patrick O'Brien

    Patrick O'Brien

    Month ago

    7:21 thumbnail

  • Lamya Bhat

    Lamya Bhat

    Month ago

    BITE IT!!!!!

  • Pauline Fisher

    Pauline Fisher

    Month ago

    Candy floss, that’s so cute because I have always known it for being cotton candy.

  • Necrobadger

    Necrobadger

    Month ago

    wtf is candyfloss? Do you mean Cotton Candy?

  • Sir. Jonathon Daniel Gregory Sr. V the third Jr.

    Sir. Jonathon Daniel Gregory Sr. V the third Jr.

    Month ago

    Why not just use a potato ricer?

  • RNGsus

    RNGsus

    Month ago

    MOAR kitchen gadgets pls

  • Maxx B

    Maxx B

    Month ago

    Is it just me or does Barry sound a bit like a young Baldrick?

  • WIN50 MLG

    WIN50 MLG

    Month ago

    I really want to see another kitchen gadget video😎

  • ewetooob12

    ewetooob12

    Month ago

    Some more 'gadgets' for you guys to try! www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B01J7SIPXO/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=13 www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B019FJXMX8/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=29

  • Lady Berd

    Lady Berd

    Month ago

    Damn it James! You're making my screen melt here! Shirt half-off, going all dom on Jamie, pounding that mash......OOOFFFF

  • Lady Berd

    Lady Berd

    Month ago

    Using Ben's head as the cover for James' nips was sheer genius. Also....OOOOOF

  • KettouRyuujin

    KettouRyuujin

    Month ago

    OxO stuff is usually useful. But yeah, startling.

  • ProgHead777

    ProgHead777

    Month ago

    I don't eat pineapple because I don't like pineapple, but even I was pretty impressed by that pineapple doohickey. I was also impressed by the fact that James has two more faces where his nipples should be.

  • Nay Mc

    Nay Mc

    Month ago

    Candy floss??? 😂 here in the states we call it cotton candy... think I’ll start calling it candy floss 🤗

  • Nora Ginny

    Nora Ginny

    Month ago

    I love these! Please try out this: www.amazon.com/Yaylabs-Softshell-Ice-Cream-Ball/dp/B01ANG08O8 It is truly weird!!!

  • James Archer

    James Archer

    Month ago

    James: Should I take my chef's jacket off? Jamie: I think you would please a lot of people if you did. Me: Right on. 02:11 prayer answered.

  • alex t

    alex t

    Month ago

    1:46 yes yes yes yes yes

  • The Osmium Nerd

    The Osmium Nerd

    Month ago

    The candy floss machine doesn't use raw sugar. I've seen that exact model before and what you are supposed to do is put any hard candy in the center. So you can use Jolly ranchers, Rootbeer barrels, even cough drops. But raw sugar does not work.

  • MegaEmeraldMan

    MegaEmeraldMan

    Month ago

    BITE IT

  • agent AM99

    agent AM99

    Month ago

    Kichen gadgets is my new favorite videos

  • Yc Lin

    Yc Lin

    Month ago

    The 海尔 pocket washing stuff is about 10 pounds on Taobao

  • Srionti Maitra

    Srionti Maitra

    Month ago

    Tried to slow the video down for the Bite It bit and ended up slowing it down for Barry squirting mustard onto himself and saying Oh NOOOOO in slow-mo

  • Debra Kahler

    Debra Kahler

    Month ago

    Debra Kahler How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Debra Kahler

    Debra Kahler

    Month ago

    How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at th the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Steve Beaty

    Steve Beaty

    Month ago

    You can't mash potatoes with a ploomba

  • Rúna á Steinamørk

    Rúna á Steinamørk

    Month ago

    Great singing, guys 😂 beautiful song

  • JT

    JT

    Month ago

    fix the sound. ffs.

  • mapuii tlau

    mapuii tlau

    Month ago

    Ben's cute..

  • Nofar Ben Shimon

    Nofar Ben Shimon

    Month ago

    The candy floss was so sad

  • AncalimaArashi

    AncalimaArashi

    Month ago

    Honestly, its a good thing none of these guys are disabled. The things some of them have said about gadgets that help others or make cooking easier for those who have issues can be really discuraging. I mean, I get joint pains which makes holding a knife sometimes impossible, sometimes tools to make things easier are required cause unfortunately the human body is stupid and breaks down rather easily. Though the cotton candy machine was kinda stupidly designed lol, sugar coming out like that.

  • Catherine Pichardie-Brisson

    Catherine Pichardie-Brisson

    Month ago

    I love those gadgets video!!

  • Junior Bryan

    Junior Bryan

    Month ago

    Let's be honest- you came here for 2:10 .

  • mandi me

    mandi me

    Month ago

    Barry calling everything satisfy is such a mood.

  • Meh

    Meh

    Month ago

    This 10.5-minute video took so long to watch since I kept re-playing naked James at 1/4 speed. Please please please please include naked James at 1/4 speed in every video, regardless of context. (Without the Ebbers pasties, though, please. No offense, Ben.)

  • ANURAG I

    ANURAG I

    Month ago

    Woah that's a weird handshake but it is lol 🤣

  • GERBAX channel

    GERBAX channel

    Month ago

    These are just bunch of closeted gays in a video.

  • Walt Henard

    Walt Henard

    Month ago

    Love these videos

  • Walt Henard

    Walt Henard

    Month ago

    Watch out beach boys might copyright your singing

  • Robert Flach

    Robert Flach

    Month ago

    How can you guys have made it into 2019 without ever using a pineapple slicer? I was gifted one ages ago, before I even knew I liked pineapples 😉

  • Quick Beam

    Quick Beam

    Month ago

    Do a sketchy gadgets review! More like the candy floss machine because itd be fun yo see how much sketchy stuff you could find

  • Nelabais

    Nelabais

    2 months ago

    Here I am on the British side of USdownload where I can't understand there terms. I love it.

  • Julia Brown

    Julia Brown

    2 months ago

    I love your reviews lads. You are a good belly laugh in a harsh world. You are also great for sensible information too of course ! Thanks for your efforts.

  • Jemma J

    Jemma J

    2 months ago

    Lol for 40 u can buy a new shirt, true lol

  • Niki Prattley

    Niki Prattley

    2 months ago

    I've got the pineapple spiralizer. Love it. Works a treat and you can drink the juice out of the empty pineapple too.

  • Niki Prattley

    Niki Prattley

    2 months ago

    Nooo. Mine's NOT a ratchet one. I feel so cheated.

  • maddawg 371

    maddawg 371

    2 months ago

    I don't like how British people say "candy floss". I know it's the dumbest thing to be mad about but to me it's like people chewing with their moths open. It doesn't hurt me, just mildly annoy.

  • Chloe Anesha

    Chloe Anesha

    2 months ago

    James is the most precious thing in the world

  • Taracinablue

    Taracinablue

    2 months ago

    I work at a country store in New Hampshire, and we sell squash scoopers: maudies.us/ Looks like they're just sold in New England, though, so it might be tricky for you guys to get ahold of.

  • Annie C

    Annie C

    2 months ago

    why on earth is the washing machine a *KITCHEN* gadget? Shouldnt that be a Laundry gadget??

  • I love 2 learn

    I love 2 learn

    2 months ago

    "Chefs"

  • Fragacide

    Fragacide

    2 months ago

    I work in a kitchen where we use a similar pineapple corer. Those are fantastically useful. Ours doesn't ratchet, which seems pretty handy, but the tool itself has saved us so much time and effort.

  • is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?

    is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?

    2 months ago

    as someone from Asia I feel sorry when someone peel a pineapple like that

  • maioanh ngo

    maioanh ngo

    2 months ago

    Is this cooking show 😱😅

  • mahdi ben slima

    mahdi ben slima

    2 months ago

    Why do all of them look like sex toys 😂

Next videos