Hellboy - Movie Review

Entertainment

A film adaptation of the Hellboy comic book is once again made, this time starring David Harbour. But was it necessary, or even worth it? Here's my review of HELLBOY!
#Hellboy

Comments

  • andre chavez

    andre chavez

    4 days ago

    I watched this movie first and it was terrible, then I watched the Guillermo del Toro movies ( my favorite of them is the golden army) and it was even worst.

  • Lukas Sprehn

    Lukas Sprehn

    7 days ago

    It's filthy shite.

  • Black Rose

    Black Rose

    10 days ago

    Been binge watching your videos and decided to subscribe

  • Squeakypits

    Squeakypits

    15 days ago

    “Give me the pig!” Jeremy jahns 2019

  • ShayneMeiro

    ShayneMeiro

    18 days ago

    Okay, y'know what? Considering it *isn't* in the same universe as the original Hellboys, it's good! Okay? I will say it. I liked it. Little too much... Fluids for my taste (saliva, blood, various gore) but I still like it! There!

  • BaphometsHorn

    BaphometsHorn

    20 days ago

    I felt like the Eldrazi creatures from hell were more interesting and better looking than Milla's character, those should've been her minions and the second to last/last fight. Would've looked a hell of a lot cooler and prolly could've made them seem more menacing than just choppin' normies apart. They were the best part of the trailer and a total bust in the movie, they're not anywhere near Hellboy.

  • batman 252387

    batman 252387

    21 day ago

    Why did they argue about a fucking tree design

  • Mr. Mysterio

    Mr. Mysterio

    21 day ago

    THEY FORGOT THE TAIL!!!

  • Collin Gray

    Collin Gray

    22 days ago

    This review is the reason I started Castlevania, I love the show now

  • Flesh Mask

    Flesh Mask

    22 days ago

    Unpopular opinion : I like the new hellboy, I'll admit it's not high art, but I don't think it's terrible either.

  • Volgax364

    Volgax364

    22 days ago

    I think this was fantastic.

  • MIRR0R0RRIM

    MIRR0R0RRIM

    25 days ago

    Watching the neck of your jacket opening and closing over and over is so very distracting to me.

  • Kyle Burroughs

    Kyle Burroughs

    26 days ago

    This vid has 666 thousand views, coincidence, i think NOT

  • Jacoby Dalvine

    Jacoby Dalvine

    27 days ago

    It's a piece of shit

  • Christophe Verger

    Christophe Verger

    29 days ago

    Just watched it... and that was horrible , the joke were super corny, the cgi was horrible.. I hate that movie, felt like it was a four hours long movie

  • Chia Xiong

    Chia Xiong

    Month ago

    The ending was stupid af the blood witch just stood there and got her head chopped off my Hellboy LMAO

  • S M

    S M

    Month ago

    I thought it wasn’t as bad as people are making it out to be, some of the comedy scenes are shit and if they changed director I’d be all for a second one but: 1. Why is professor broom like 60 shouldn’t he be way older if he found hellboy in his 30s in ww2 2. Shouldn’t his dad be like more loving in a way (I think john hunt was far far better)

  • rocknrollkid90

    rocknrollkid90

    Month ago

    The reboot is 👏!

  • nicolas osteguin

    nicolas osteguin

    Month ago

    🤣🤣 this movie made no sense, trash. Messed up the original two with just this one 😂🤣😂

  • Jay Dursley

    Jay Dursley

    Month ago

    first time i fell asleep in a movie with loud rock music and ripping heads off

  • jarodh2

    jarodh2

    Month ago

    I didn’t hate the movie but the script is just sloppy and lazy. The script lacks a true focus. Also the have stupid jokes like the cell phone constantly breaks gag that is not funny peppered into the movie.

  • Artsy Fartsy

    Artsy Fartsy

    Month ago

    02:55-02:59 It's not, comics know better than that 😂😂

  • For Your Safety

    For Your Safety

    Month ago

    0:44 because everyone is an expert on everything

  • paul jones

    paul jones

    Month ago

    This movie wasn't needed

  • GHOULii

    GHOULii

    Month ago

    Just saw it, I think it’s funny they think their getting a sequel. Like god go have a seat next to avatar the last shyamalan

  • Xx pro-playz xX

    Xx pro-playz xX

    Month ago

    everything was fine other than the fact that i fucking hated the main charectors with all of my heart

  • Johan Frode

    Johan Frode

    Month ago

    I did enjoy the film. I think they knew what they wanted to do with it, the bar was set from the get go and it dident take itself to serious. Doing a hunt, at the bride "This is where we make our stand." With that fking thing on your head, bro. WT actual FK? And blood just because blood and gore, well why not, go for it. It is so over the top that you just smile at it. Id say it was a good time, not that id see it again.

  • ZeerXX

    ZeerXX

    Month ago

    I love to see Hollywood fail. Nothing original anymore. Let the reboots burn.

  • Steven Ortega

    Steven Ortega

    Month ago

    I agree with everything excepts for the violence: uhm..... excuse me DEMONS COMING OUT OF HELL is a pretty good excuse for violence

  • FOX-Men Fan Guy

    FOX-Men Fan Guy

    10 days ago

    +Steven Ortega He didn't say it shouldn't have violence! The problem he had with it was that it was over-the-top, repetitive, and excessive.

  • Wail Liwa

    Wail Liwa

    Month ago

    Good

  • Wail Liwa

    Wail Liwa

    Month ago

    Nice work

  • twinfyre

    twinfyre

    Month ago

    Is it just me or does Jeremy's hair get bigger with each new video?

  • Daily dose Media

    Daily dose Media

    Month ago

    I thought it was good.. not better than the first but definitely a fun movie..just needs a more creative writing tea.

  • Heath Marshall

    Heath Marshall

    Month ago

    What did y'all think about Ben Daimo? Loved him in the Comics.

  • Eric Burton

    Eric Burton

    Month ago

    We gave Hollywood a pass on the changing of characters with the Incredible Hulk. But to do that with Hellboy, its UNACCEPTABLE!! You cannot replace Ron Perlman as Hellboy!! And don’t try and remake beauty and the beast without Ron Perlman dammit!!!

  • Jg3000

    Jg3000

    Month ago

    Not a bad movie, not great either.

  • ij A

    ij A

    Month ago

    I just saw this movie in the theatre today . It. Was. AWESOME. Best money spent this year. I enjoyed it very much 😁

  • Lewis Hamilton

    Lewis Hamilton

    Month ago

    I hated the script.

  • Joseph Archer

    Joseph Archer

    Month ago

    Nah, Keep da violence ;-j I want to see it again intoxicated. Wd b a trip!

  • Joe Northstar

    Joe Northstar

    Month ago

    Violence, gore and gross what else do you want.

  • Kane Kennedy

    Kane Kennedy

    Month ago

    I could list tons of things but, above all else: good story, good acting. This film had neither.

  • John Doyle

    John Doyle

    Month ago

    The pig was so funny 😂

  • Parzival

    Parzival

    Month ago

    I am a tremendous Hellboy fan. Love the comics, absolutely loved the Del Toro films. Was skeptical about this one, but the trailers made me a little hopeful. I am very sad to say this was one of the worst movies I have ever seen. I had to watch the Del Toro films right after watching it to cleanse me of the monstrosity that is this new film. When I was watching Ron Pearlman Hellboy, I honest to god, forgot for a good 2 hours that the David Harbour version existed.

  • james adams

    james adams

    Month ago

    Dude🤦🏽‍♂️shut up. Seriously. Your just saying anything negative you can. This movie was so so got damn funny and subliminal and action packed. You are a piece of shit

  • Janno JJ

    Janno JJ

    Month ago

    I ENJOYED THIS MOVIE. I don't fking understand why everyone is whining.

  • latonya ingram

    latonya ingram

    Month ago

    It was very gross.I love violence and gore,but it gross

  • young Da

    young Da

    Month ago

    I enjoyed the movie

  • Zachary Nixon

    Zachary Nixon

    Month ago

    Have you read the Hellboy comics? They're pretty violent.

  • Parzival

    Parzival

    Month ago

    Well. The comics are violent, and mature. The Del Toro films are not violent heavy, and they don’t have foul language. But those movies are far superior. Why? Because Del Toro and Ron Pearlman cared about the story and characters. And made those movies that did them all justice.

  • Scott Fieldsend

    Scott Fieldsend

    Month ago

    DONT GET WHY PEOPLE HATE THIS MOVIE ITS R RATED YOU WANT LOTS OF BLOOD AND GUTS AND THIS HAS LOADS FROM START TO FINISH I WATCHED WITH A FRIEND AND BOTH LIKED IT I WOULD DEFINATE SEE A SEQUEL DONT WANT BACK STORY ON ALL CHARACTERS JUST ONES THAT MATTER MOST GET TO LOCATION KILL FUNNY HUMOR AND MOVE ON A WILL BE BUYING IT WHEN ITS RELEASED IN STORES AS WELL

  • Lex Loadgiver

    Lex Loadgiver

    Month ago

    In other words it’s hot trash and I’m going to see some hot trash tonight.

  • Uveni

    Uveni

    Month ago

    God of war but done wrong. Pure unnecessary, nasty gore and just plain nasty. Not Mortal Kombat and not God of war good and a whole bunch of running around for no reason to defeat a villain that could have been blown up but no less do boring "let's make sects and kill mens" shenanigans.

  • Gabriel Snowboy

    Gabriel Snowboy

    Month ago

    That wrestling scene at the beginning is just one of the many scenes that didn't need to be there. It was that kind of movie.

  • The 9th Planet

    The 9th Planet

    Month ago

    It was pretty good, not great but not bad either. For me the editing was the worst part. But I still recomend it, an ok film.

  • Shawn Shawn Binks is the sith27

    Shawn Shawn Binks is the sith27

    Month ago

    The thing i like in this novie is that even though he is treated like shit he still chose to be a good guy regaurdless and he feels more..idk like someone who wasnt raised as good and it works

  • Kyle Campbell

    Kyle Campbell

    Month ago

    GIVE. ME. GOD. DAMN. WAFFLES!!!!

  • Tobs W

    Tobs W

    Month ago

    Millie jovovich is a guaranteed stamp of shit on any movie. Seriously. They need to make it illegal for her to act in movies. Her acting skills are so shit and she has done so much damage to cinema that she shouldn't even be allowed to act in a B grade porno.

  • oldschool zombie

    oldschool zombie

    Month ago

    It just felt like it was missing something , like with Guillermo version you fell into this world of style and monsters and this felt empty .

  • Blaze The Movie Fan

    Blaze The Movie Fan

    Month ago

    I’m sorry you didn’t like it. I hope I’ll like it more than you did.

  • MrJakeJimmy

    MrJakeJimmy

    Month ago

    Terrible movie! I give it a 1/10

  • Hugh Jhass

    Hugh Jhass

    Month ago

    Hellboy was great. I loved the first two as well but this was great too.

  • Hugh Jhass

    Hugh Jhass

    Month ago

    Hellboy again? What about Spiderman again... And again

  • Vic S

    Vic S

    Month ago

    Early sign of bad story telling: Hellboy goes to Mexico to find a BPRD agent who was investigating vampires. Said agent gets turned into a vampire luchador. Hellboy kills him and the audience is supposed to feel emotional since Hellboy is distraught over this. Next scene, Hellboy is picked up to go on his next mission after spending weeks getting drunk. The vampire plot gets dropped. No scene of Hellboy going on a path for vengeance. Nothing... moving on

  • Ryan Brown

    Ryan Brown

    Month ago

    Maybe the irony of a film about a demon superhero coming out a week before Easter has something to do with the film's poor release

  • shadow wolf 77

    shadow wolf 77

    Month ago

    I saw the movie yesterday and thought that it was garbage, but a piece of garbage that I would see again if it was on Netflix or something. there were only something good about the movie but very few and the CGI was absolutely terrible, I don't know the work that goes into CGI but clearly not a lot of work went into that.

  • MagmaBeast 15

    MagmaBeast 15

    Month ago

    Is it me or does this dude move to much, STAY PUT

  • alfie mikhail

    alfie mikhail

    Month ago

    The physical manifestations of the spirits in the movie are known as "ectoplasm", a well-known type of manifestations among medium/spiritualists circle

  • Jfund12

    Jfund12

    Month ago

    At the end, it was just another in the office feeling they left one. Which does seem appropriate in concept. It just wasn't fulfilling.

  • gotans con

    gotans con

    Month ago

    Fan 4 stick that's to funny good show your power level is over 9000 bye

  • steel ssstu

    steel ssstu

    Month ago

    Fantastic film, much better than most wanker reviewers are saying, go see it and don't listen to these twats who hijack USdownload with this movie review shit it's a good movie

  • ThomasdWell

    ThomasdWell

    Month ago

    I hated it. Mostly cause everyone felt meaner, the swearing was over done along with the gore. But the real kicker for me was just how they took actual stories from the comic and stitched them into short little segments. Worst one being the 'backstory' of Hellboy and Alice which was boiled down to he told a fairy to return the baby and he sits down on a couch for some time before the baby is returned. As a fan of the comic series, it was just a waste of time if they cut the beginning narration (which omg, who and they're grandmother doesn't know King Arthur's sword) to King Arthur cut the bad lady in to parts, they could have given more weight to the pig man having a real grudge other than, "hellboy touched me with iron for half a second and that really hurt my feelings." I feel bad for David Harbour cause he had so much going against him because he wasn't Ron Perlman and more often than not he was fairly convincing, but man was the dialog shit. I sat in the theater and actively thought to myself, "someone wrote this and no one said to take a second pass." Not to mention the Blood Queen was assembled pretty quick and really wasn't a threat. Baba Yaga was a greater threat for the small screen time she had. I will say that the monsters were good and that Baba Yaga will haunt my nightmares with her weird swaying tits. Mind you the comic version of Baba was much more like an old unsuspecting woman you'd pass by. Still flipping bold of them to add a teaser for Abe AND Koshchei the Deathless

  • Rob Scofidio

    Rob Scofidio

    Month ago

    Just saw it on a Friday night showing; all 10 of us in the theater. Agree completely; won’t be seeing this again, at least not on purpose!

  • G Richard Yamagata

    G Richard Yamagata

    Month ago

    Great Review! I was looking forward to this movie. Your trailer review sold me on seeing this. I share your views. When are they going to hire you to fix the movies before they are released to the public. Then again there is nothing they could have really done. Thank you for the review.

  • Geeky Fanatic

    Geeky Fanatic

    Month ago

    The moment they announced Ron Perlman wasn't going to play hellboy in this movie, I knew it was going to be bad. Turns out, I was right, but Hellboy was a good part of it. Strange.

  • yoseph Denny

    yoseph Denny

    Month ago

    I enjoyed it, but I agree with a lot of your points

  • Dumont

    Dumont

    Month ago

    I loved the 2 old pnes

  • Iserior

    Iserior

    Month ago

    Liked the first Hellboy, don´t care for Golden Army. I had a lot of fun with this one. Story and Characters are alright, nothing special but they have a certain B-Movie charme. the action is solid if you can tolerate some CGI hick-ups. The comedy is nothing really special, pretty much "to cool for school" attitude from some characters somtimes but it wont break the atmosphere of the scenes. Regarding the music, i cant complain, mostly Metal, some of it clearly inspired by DOOM. The biggest point of critique for me is the sometimes frantic cut and rushed story. The movie is very fast paced with very few calm moments and all events just stack up so fast you dont have much time to process it. Like i said, i had my fun and think that i got my moneys worth of entertainment. Also i would like to see a sequel.

  • Proxy Payload

    Proxy Payload

    Month ago

    Why is every sentence by this guy an attempted punchline? :s

  • Andrew Pearson

    Andrew Pearson

    Month ago

    But I honestly never thought the CGI was bad except when they showed hellboy being summoned or whatever as a baby

  • Andrew Pearson

    Andrew Pearson

    Month ago

    I went to see it twice and get why people disliked it but I still thought it was a really good action movie

  • Evan Font

    Evan Font

    Month ago

    Generally speaking, the original Hellboy doesn't hold up all that great. Mostly because of the human character guy who works with Hellboy is a complete tool and his whole subplot of trying to steal Selma Blair from Hellboy doesn't really work. But shit, and least it's still kinda fun and funny.

  • Reece Lively

    Reece Lively

    Month ago

    The giant fight was the best thing about the movie.

  • Wile.E Mario

    Wile.E Mario

    Month ago

    I liked the movie.

  • Westwood Da cat

    Westwood Da cat

    Month ago

    I thought it was a amazing

  • schubbel

    schubbel

    Month ago

    I think is succeded in the rare so bad it became good. I enjoyed it but recognize it as a terrible movie.

  • Skyler Anderson

    Skyler Anderson

    Month ago

    Oh man comparing this to fan4stic is savage

  • onika inyam

    onika inyam

    Month ago

    I'm a big fan of Guillermo Del Torro's Hellboy, but I would have to say that WE ACTUALLY ENJOYED THIS MOVIE! The scene with the Baba Yaga will haunt me forever!

  • Undead dissection

    Undead dissection

    Month ago

    My god why did they not just make hell boy 3 for fucksack

  • Thu Linh Nguyen

    Thu Linh Nguyen

    Month ago

    Cant get over David's dad bod 🙄

  • Neo Art School

    Neo Art School

    Month ago

    this whole time I was like he sounds like a Washington guy... you just move to seattle making that money or...

  • Robert Brewster

    Robert Brewster

    Month ago

    More than anything it felt like a tv show season condensed into a 2 hour film.

  • Robert Botello

    Robert Botello

    Month ago

    I seriously just walked out... I was in the scene where hellboy and the dad come back to mansion and everyone is dead. Gosh I was falling asleep. Horrible music choices, pace was way to fast. Dialogue was pointless. Gore was meaningless

  • Bob Bob

    Bob Bob

    Month ago

    I don't care if it is the worst written movie or the plot sucks. If it entertains me then I like it and will watch it again And this movie entertained me

  • josh lamb

    josh lamb

    Month ago

    I liked it. I thought it was better than captain Marvel.

  • Hugh Jhass

    Hugh Jhass

    Month ago

    Captain marvel sucks

  • Marlon Davis

    Marlon Davis

    Month ago

    Guillermo can still put out the 3rd Hellboy if he wants, I'll definitely buy a ticket for that.

  • johnulcer

    johnulcer

    Month ago

    STOP. SCREAMING. AT. US.

  • FOX-Men Fan Guy

    FOX-Men Fan Guy

    10 days ago

    +johnulcer SHUT-UP.

  • Pat Green

    Pat Green

    Month ago

    I was going to click like but then you punched me in the FACE!

  • Automaton 42

    Automaton 42

    Month ago

    Best part was the last 20 mins seeing demons come out of the ground. Seeing hellboy on a dragon was badass and should of been longer scene. So many unanswered questions and plot holes .

  • Automaton 42

    Automaton 42

    Month ago

    @Matt Gates As in what happened to Hellboy's mother and father. They showed brief flash backs of them but there was no understanding of where they went as far as I watched and listened. Next plot hole is the time between Hellboy as a child and then a adult , like there is no real back story on Hellboy to make us relate to him . It's just here is him coming out of the hole , we took him and raised him but you won't see it because it might make the movie longer or uninteresting. Seriously if you're going to reboot a movie then show everyone the shit the character went through to get to this point that he/she should feel the need to help Humans. Not leave it towards the end to just make a choice based off his fathers words . Another Plot hole is that if the Bureau of Paranormal Research and Defense felt the blood queen would bring about the end then why just leave her parts with such little defense thinking that evil can't find it's way into a monastery. I felt more for Gruagach than Hellboy in the end. Again the end was more exciting than the rest of the movie but I don't think using Del Toro or Ron Pearlman would of made it better unless it was totally darker and more rated R than they went for . Once it's released on Blu-ray I'll be able to slowly account for all plot holes. These are the only ones that made me think more about the story than prolly intended.

  • Matt Gates

    Matt Gates

    Month ago

    Automaton 42 What plot holes? Just curious if you have legit ones or if your just on the bandwagon

  • DINSTAR-AS

    DINSTAR-AS

    Month ago

    Saw this movie on a slow Tuesday... spent a lot of time thinking about my poor choices in life during the movie. On another note, the sound volume was so loud, it was impossible to fall asleep.

  • MrJakeJimmy

    MrJakeJimmy

    Month ago

    The song selection was so loud during talking scenes, I could barely understand what they were saying. (terrible British accents) shit tier movie.

  • Ravendarke 777

    Ravendarke 777

    Month ago

    That's a shame for David Harbor, when will these studios learn?

  • boiboiboi

    boiboiboi

    Month ago

    [ALERT] underage people who didn't watch the movie and denied good review is on comment section

  • The ghost 89

    The ghost 89

    Month ago

    The cgi wasn't bad at all lol

Next videos