OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Science & Technology

OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
~
twitter.com/MKBHD
instagram.com/MKBHD
facebook.com/MKBHD

Comments

  • Anubhav Chauhan

    Anubhav Chauhan

    4 hours ago

    Why is Marques so biased towards iPhones. I switched from iPhone to OP7 pro and this is miles ahead of iPhone. Such a famous reviewer with a huge fan base must not be so biased towards one particular product

  • Menel Djevdet

    Menel Djevdet

    6 hours ago

    Marques: sees 24 as choppy compared to 30 "not your typical set of eyes" Me: Sees 60 as choppy on my PC >.>

  • Hayden Bowen

    Hayden Bowen

    8 hours ago

    Lanka Tech why’d you steal his thumbnail, thats messed up bro

  • ايسكو isco،؛//

    ايسكو isco،؛//

    8 hours ago

    One plus 7 pro ilove yuo😙😔😔😢😢

  • MasteredTheUniverse

    MasteredTheUniverse

    16 hours ago

    It really puts things into perspective when one of the most recognized phone reviewers picks a OnePlus 7 Pro as a daily driver. It really goes to show you how polished OnePlus phones are now.

  • WillieB383

    WillieB383

    16 hours ago

    Youre the reason i traded in my note 9 and picked this phone up. I just get tired of samsung always being the last to the party for software updates. So i started looking for something more google based . Ive always been curious about the oneplus phones the last few years, but spec wise, i felt that they need a little bit more out of a phone before i switched. This phone is awesome and fits my preference. My brother, keep doing what youre doing. Ive been following you for years and have always enjoyed your reviews. Fan of yours for life

  • JD Flamm

    JD Flamm

    17 hours ago

    I have the S10 and have absolutely loved it, but wow that phone looks good! Given the choice I do think I prefer the S10 for the IP rating, display, and sonic fingerprint sensor for security reasons. However WOW OnePlus out did themselves with the 7 pro! It's a tempting deal... I think the biggest thing keeping me from the OnePlus series is a lack of fine tuning. While the specs are incredible, there is a lack of fine tuning found in other brands. An example would be the battery life which is a result of several factors and specs. I'm really excited to see what's gonna happen in coming years. We'll see what they come up with next!

  • Ansh Sharma

    Ansh Sharma

    19 hours ago

    Marquees: I hope the iPhone next year has good features Me: impossible 6:30

  • Ansh Sharma

    Ansh Sharma

    19 hours ago

    You can get the S10 for the same price now

  • rstebb311

    rstebb311

    22 hours ago

    Great review.. Ordered mine.. Can't wait 👍

  • Michael Wong

    Michael Wong

    Day ago

    ASUS ROG Phone is 90hz OLED, but only at FHD+ resolution

  • Kreams

    Kreams

    Day ago

    So I guess this already won MVP Smartphone of the year for 2019 huh? At this rate 1+ will keep winning "phone of the year" awards so much other companies will just give up and stop making phones

  • Kunal Dutta

    Kunal Dutta

    2 days ago

    You're the best tech youtuber. Period

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    9:55 OnePlus is like "here a shitty camera, maybe someone will build a Gcam mod for it and it is better later". Giving hope is ok, but do late review or "revisited" video and lets see if promises hold up 11:14 another proof of "non-Apple-like ideology". If you are afraid that people will use it "too frequently" which is quite vague, then why do you add this to your phone in the first place!!! Are you beta testing a product using your customers? Also no mention of uneven top and bottom bezels? symmetry is important.

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    7:30 stuff like this is why Apple makes things in a "right" way. You don't need to give me an option to "lower the FPS to get battery life", when high FPS is literally your selling point. This is wrong mentality, if it impacts battery so much then why have it? just to show off? Either make variable refresh rate like iPad pro has to save battery life or make bigger battery to compensate drain.

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    5:35 no, there is no excuse for not having wireless charging at that price and calling yourself flagship killer

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    OnePlus: calls display "fluid AMOLED" Apple: names display "liquid retina" Marques: WHY APPLE HAS TO NAME EVERYTHING

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    MKBHD thinks that just because the price is lower than iPhone Xs, it is totally OK and justified for OnePlus to increase it. Basically you are admitting that you are a frog in a water that OnePlus is slowly boiling.

  • zubair khan

    zubair khan

    6 hours ago

    it is still 300 dollars lower than other sartphones. if they wont increase it they arecompeting with flagships anymore. they will compete with mid tier instead.

  • imicca

    imicca

    2 days ago

    there is no OnePlus 7 yet?? what? they introduced with pro. [confused]

  • Fat

    Fat

    Day ago

    imicca It was released 5 weeks ago -_-

  • Zac De Costa

    Zac De Costa

    2 days ago

    Hey where did you get the google assist search bar?

  • Troy Flores

    Troy Flores

    2 days ago

    is there going to be a upgrade one plus 7t pro coming out later this year?

  • J Dexonic

    J Dexonic

    2 days ago

    Cannot decide between the OnePlus 7 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S10+

  • Kristoffer krener

    Kristoffer krener

    3 hours ago

    Same problem here. The oneplus 7 pro has the same price as the regular s10. I don't use wireless charging or the headphone jack, but in the contrary im in love with the fluid amoled djsplay. S10 would probably feel like a step down in modern tech so i think I'll go with the 7 pro. (tell me which one you buy)

  • Theike Geraads

    Theike Geraads

    2 days ago

    you think speed matters, OnePlus 7 Pro.

  • Banele Matsebula

    Banele Matsebula

    2 days ago

    Your apartment looks amazing dude

  • J foR Tech

    J foR Tech

    2 days ago

    OnePlus 7 Pro Gets a Hotfix Update to 9.5.10 to Fix Double-Tap to Wake Bug

  • benneballe

    benneballe

    2 days ago

    Would you say that 12gb ram is worth it, or is that kind of power unused anyway?

  • Noor The Nerd

    Noor The Nerd

    2 days ago

    If it is utilized as the limitation it was build for than yes.

  • Eric R

    Eric R

    3 days ago

    Nice phone but not going to even consider anything that does not have wireless charging. Its not all about speed but convenience. This is the 21st Century!

  • Artform Insights!

    Artform Insights!

    3 days ago

    Wish Google cloud and iCloud live tgh...I moved from iPhone to the OnePlus and I have half of my memories on Google cloud and half on iCloud. 😅 First world problems. 😝

  • PixelArmy

    PixelArmy

    3 days ago

    After having this device for almost a month now it is really awesome. However, certain websites cause the front facing camera to pop up and immediately retract. Just wondering why this would be happening?

  • whoopdeeedoo

    whoopdeeedoo

    3 days ago

    Hey... it's called a phone right? Lots of rad features, but can it make a call? How's the sound quality? Thanks nice job.

  • Gentry Rolofson

    Gentry Rolofson

    3 days ago

    What if I don't care about price oneplus 7 pro vs Samsung s10 5G?

  • Gentry Rolofson

    Gentry Rolofson

    21 hour ago

    @IrishNoob sure beats my old iPhone xs max

  • IrishNoob

    IrishNoob

    Day ago

    @Gentry Rolofson excellent choice

  • Gentry Rolofson

    Gentry Rolofson

    2 days ago

    @IrishNoob I ended up getting the S10 5G it's a pretty awesome phone

  • IrishNoob

    IrishNoob

    2 days ago

    S10

  • gerrpk

    gerrpk

    3 days ago

    Oneplus

  • Ku møøø

    Ku møøø

    3 days ago

    Oneplus 7 Pro, Asus Zenfone 6 or Oppo Reno?

  • Snake Frosty

    Snake Frosty

    4 days ago

    I need to buy it but what where is the market . . .

  • r0y02

    r0y02

    4 days ago

    Jesus Christ, USdownload. They're now STACKING ADS? Two play back to back. Soon, I assume it'll play 20 minutes of ads before you can use the tube.

  • Giovxnnii Ruiz

    Giovxnnii Ruiz

    17 hours ago

    Smh 2 ads play one after another which worse

  • Build2last 2k 117 banned

    Build2last 2k 117 banned

    4 days ago

    What happenes when you break the pop up camera

  • PUBG Gamer

    PUBG Gamer

    4 days ago

    S10+/1+7pro/iPhone x which one buy if they are same price

  • Goxent Official

    Goxent Official

    2 days ago

    S10+

  • Jay

    Jay

    4 days ago

    Video doesn't show there should be any adverts yet I got 4. Fuck you USdownload

  • Zaerrius6

    Zaerrius6

    4 days ago

    I'm still rocking the 6t love this phone I MIGHT upgrade but I don't think I will

  • Hexza

    Hexza

    2 days ago

    @Zaerrius6 got the p smart 2019 atm and I smashed the shit out of it. Seen it on contract for quite cheap now so was looking at getting it, haven't had a OnePlus since the first ever one and even that was great. Thanks pal

  • Zaerrius6

    Zaerrius6

    2 days ago

    @Hexza Yeah runs smooth haven't had a problem since launch it's pretty great

  • Hexza

    Hexza

    2 days ago

    Is it a good phone still?

  • TechGamer 99

    TechGamer 99

    4 days ago

    Vivo v15 pro pop up is also fast

  • TechGamer 99

    TechGamer 99

    4 days ago

    See same design as r17 pro

  • Annapurna Devi

    Annapurna Devi

    4 days ago

    Who's watching this on their one plus 7 pro?

  • B_A_FPS

    B_A_FPS

    4 days ago

    I sold my s10 plus for a OnePlus 7 Pro. I'm picking it up tomorrow!

  • Perhaps

    Perhaps

    Day ago

    Dumb move. You shouldve stayed with the s10

  • jev eh

    jev eh

    3 days ago

    Nah youre kinda stupid, s10plus is just a better phone overall

  • Sities Skylines

    Sities Skylines

    3 days ago

    @B_A_FPS i would recommend you to buy oneplus flip case s When it comes as 2others i tried are very bad

  • B_A_FPS

    B_A_FPS

    3 days ago

    @Sities Skylines Thanks! I'm really enjoying it thus far.

  • Sities Skylines

    Sities Skylines

    3 days ago

    HF its awesome phone

  • BertSesh

    BertSesh

    4 days ago

    thinking of trading my S10 in for this

  • Natalie Carpenter

    Natalie Carpenter

    2 days ago

    Me too

  • Gersommelk Felipe Comiano

    Gersommelk Felipe Comiano

    4 days ago

    Watching on my OP5. Bought it on launch day... and that's the first time I want to switch to a new phone.

  • Rushil Chatterjee

    Rushil Chatterjee

    5 days ago

    How do i get that wallpaper in my phone?! Have been looking for weeks but couldn't find it

  • Darkbuzz

    Darkbuzz

    3 days ago

    Go and Google"oneplus 7 pro triangle wallpaper" then go to images...the second image is the one u r looking for

  • Rushil Chatterjee

    Rushil Chatterjee

    3 days ago

    @Darkbuzz that is blurry when i apply it, any alternative?

  • Darkbuzz

    Darkbuzz

    3 days ago

    Rushil Chatterjee check the description of the video

  • Amy Tran

    Amy Tran

    5 days ago

    “No headphone jack” *leaves* lol

  • Eric Ding

    Eric Ding

    4 days ago

    I rarely use the headphone jack because I had already moved to wireless headphones ages ago 😂

  • Juan Plus

    Juan Plus

    5 days ago

    iPhone would have charged you $2100 base price for this.

  • Teos Funny World

    Teos Funny World

    6 days ago

    OnePlus 7 Pro or Huawei p30 pro or Huawei Mate 20 pro??

  • rajat kedia

    rajat kedia

    6 days ago

    Iphone xr or op7 pro Which one to buy?? Currently using iphone 7 plus

  • snwbrdrollchll

    snwbrdrollchll

    6 days ago

    Is the oneplus 7 pro 5g?

  • Sebastian Stan

    Sebastian Stan

    5 days ago

    No phone is 5g for now... dumbass

  • Kayason Johnson

    Kayason Johnson

    6 days ago

    How do you go live on Facebook with this phone because I have it an it new to me!

  • Fsociety 95

    Fsociety 95

    6 days ago

    I have the pixel 2 xl and Idk if I should get the 7 pro or wait for pixel 4 and see what they come out with.

  • Fsociety 95

    Fsociety 95

    4 days ago

    I finally caved and went for the one plus. I do love google and it's camera but I want a. Better screen. And when I saw them remove the fingerprint scanner on the back. Chose nicer screen over nicer camera

  • t c

    t c

    5 days ago

    That's exactly what I'm doing

  • Mzkilla Cooling

    Mzkilla Cooling

    6 days ago

    How much does it weight?

  • Justin Grant

    Justin Grant

    6 days ago

    This phone is amazing! Almost two days use before I had to charge it again. That includes Bluetooth music in my car, using it for Navigation, messaging, calling. This thing is a beast 💪

  • Sam Mhatre

    Sam Mhatre

    6 days ago

    Where will i get the arc reactor wallpaper shown in this video.?

  • Zaynesd

    Zaynesd

    5 days ago

    In the description.

  • Adam Smaka

    Adam Smaka

    6 days ago

    iPhone 2019 has to have 120Hz in order to beat it

  • Vishwa Jdv

    Vishwa Jdv

    5 days ago

    But the price will also double for iPhone

  • xXuidmod

    xXuidmod

    5 days ago

    and amoled

  • a

    a

    7 days ago

    Ummm the iPhone Xs has a 120 Mhz OLED 🤦‍♂️ and last longer than 4 hours 😂

  • Kenji

    Kenji

    7 days ago

    120hz? That’s for the iPad. Good try

  • Viner Vins

    Viner Vins

    7 days ago

    His palm is pale af

  • Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    Yashvardhan Singh chundawat

    7 days ago

    Where did u find that wallpaper

  • charls joseph

    charls joseph

    7 days ago

    Nearly there MKBHD !!! 9 million on the way !!!

  • Francisco Díaz

    Francisco Díaz

    7 days ago

    After trying the Oneplus 7 Pro my iPhone XS feels outdated... definitely considering switching.

  • Giovxnnii Ruiz

    Giovxnnii Ruiz

    17 hours ago

    @Sneh Patel yeah my fav thing about the phone is when the camera goes back in when you drop the phone.

  • Sneh Patel

    Sneh Patel

    5 days ago

    Francisco Díaz I just ordered mine today, my iPhone X just feels dated.

  • Super Slovak

    Super Slovak

    7 days ago

    Too many basic features missing for me to shell out that much

  • Sebastian Stan

    Sebastian Stan

    5 days ago

    What?

  • Yunus Alfaa

    Yunus Alfaa

    8 days ago

    I REALLY LOVE YOUR REVIEWS

  • KC Guy 88

    KC Guy 88

    8 days ago

    CAN ANYONE TELL ME HOW TO exchange the microphone for the assistant in my Google search bar?? It's not in the "customize widget" options

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma

    Akarsh Vishwakarma

    8 days ago

    Give me the link for walpaper ...

  • Prateek Goel

    Prateek Goel

    8 days ago

    Definitely don't buy it from TMobile though in the US. Just order online from OnePlus store.

  • Jeff Licona

    Jeff Licona

    5 days ago

    @Prateek Goel thank you for the info!

  • Prateek Goel

    Prateek Goel

    5 days ago

    @Jeff Licona you don't have to pay sales tax on the OnePlus store. TMobile will charge $20 extra and they have a return fee of $50.

  • Jeff Licona

    Jeff Licona

    7 days ago

    Why?

  • MyAcer20

    MyAcer20

    8 days ago

    im used to 120 refresh rate on my phone so that would suck going down back to 90

  • Rushil .k

    Rushil .k

    8 days ago

    Damn that intro

  • Mohammed Ishrath

    Mohammed Ishrath

    8 days ago

    gimme the link of wallpaper

  • Akarsh Vishwakarma

    Akarsh Vishwakarma

    8 days ago

    Even i want the link

  • Suzan Babo

    Suzan Babo

    8 days ago

    How do you listen to music if no head phone jack?

  • Suzan Babo

    Suzan Babo

    6 days ago

    @Kenji or just get a phone with a headphone jack. If they included one id buy it 100% but they didnt M going for lg g8

  • Kenji

    Kenji

    6 days ago

    Suzan Babo Good point. I heard the mic in the Galaxy Buds is trash. There are other wireless earbuds you can choose, go to Flossy Carter’s video. “Top 10 Truly Wireless Earbuds”. Or if you want, get a Type C adapter.

  • Suzan Babo

    Suzan Babo

    7 days ago

    @Kenji yesh but i wanna talk So i need airpods They expensive and not relible

  • Kenji

    Kenji

    7 days ago

    Suzan Babo Bluetooth?

  • frazie

    frazie

    8 days ago

    Usb c type earphones given in box or use normal earphones with aux to usb c adapter also given in box

  • SPRYZEN !

    SPRYZEN !

    9 days ago

    Hai can you gift me OnePlus 7 pro

  • Sleekbog

    Sleekbog

    8 days ago

    Lol no

Next videos