Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Science & Technology

My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
OP7 Pro - amzn.to/2WIlJ1J
The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.

Questions? Discord server is up! - discord.gg/Dave2D
Background Music Fili - Closure
Follow me:
twitter.com/Dave2D
instagram.com/Dave2D

Comments

  • Dave Lee

    Dave Lee

    2 months ago

    The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching! Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?

  • Kartikay Rai

    Kartikay Rai

    2 days ago

    It's too big

  • Ranjeet Singh Bhamra

    Ranjeet Singh Bhamra

    6 days ago

    No..I bought one plus 7..😁😁

  • Akash Nair

    Akash Nair

    9 days ago

    Its 485 pounds on ali express

  • Josh Beats 20

    Josh Beats 20

    24 days ago

    Dave Lee hey can u tell me the name of that app ur using on the one plus 7pro

  • David Moore

    David Moore

    26 days ago

    12:17

  • Teacher's Bobby

    Teacher's Bobby

    11 hours ago

    i loe your review though

  • Atty Mizer

    Atty Mizer

    14 hours ago

    that's one way to water cool your phone.

  • oudai kokash

    oudai kokash

    16 hours ago

    04:07 does any one know this app name ? xD :

  • Ricardo Vaz

    Ricardo Vaz

    18 hours ago

    Be careful, Oneplus doesn't take responsibility for any water damage, they even claim that the phone is not water resistant, but water splashing resistent. My new oneplus 7 pro 12gb got on 5 cm of water for less than 1 minute and the screen stopped working. Oneplus doesn’t assume manufacturing defect. Never had any problem with my Samsung S8. I don't recommend buying oneplus phone for this price tag, especially when you can buy an S10 plus for the same price or even cheaper.

  • Allen Lu

    Allen Lu

    22 hours ago

    From spinning laptops in his fingers to throwing his phone... Dave never failed to give me a false heart attack.

  • Chris

    Chris

    Day ago

    completely agree about the curved edges. I dont like them. Hopefully moving forward oneplus decide to stop copying samsung and lose the crappy curved front edged sides. Great video Dave. The anxiety was real :D I own a oneplus 6t but im going to wait to see what the one plus 8 brings to the table

  • Joel Casas

    Joel Casas

    Day ago

    Dave what would you prefer to purchase? the one plus 7 pro or galaxy s10+ (besides the price)

  • William Davenport

    William Davenport

    Day ago

    what if they just took out the camera we all don't want a fucking camera

  • Vinorth V

    Vinorth V

    Day ago

    Chinese intelligence using PERISCOPE at another level.

  • iitbftw

    iitbftw

    Day ago

    The main problem with the oneplus brand is the lack of support. I legit cannot find a store that sells cases and other accessories for this phone. Everything has to be shipped in on Amazon.

  • A.I

    A.I

    4 hours ago

    Dbrand has cases..

  • THE DUCK OF GAMING

    THE DUCK OF GAMING

    2 days ago

    H2O or normal house water ??/

  • Melvin Freeman

    Melvin Freeman

    2 days ago

    I couldn’t submerge my phone in water, record a video of it, and not check it every minute. Amazing DavidπŸ‘πŸΎπŸ‘!!

  • nomadben

    nomadben

    2 days ago

    I thought Dave was going to film the entire review underwater, like in a pool or some shit. I got clickbaited!

  • cristi csenteri

    cristi csenteri

    2 days ago

    higly recommend this phone and no the curved edge is dammmn awsome fk off

  • A person

    A person

    2 days ago

    The choice between oneplus and samsung is very hard i would take the oneplus because of the cleaner software, that is the main reason

  • Frederick Green

    Frederick Green

    3 days ago

    So what's worse him looking at his experiment are you counting how many times he looks at his experiment how many times did they use the word it can you tell me that

  • Frederick Green

    Frederick Green

    3 days ago

    I have the phone the nicest phone I've ever had I really have no other phones to compare it to other than low budget sounds like the Motorola but I like it got some cool features big screen and I like the fact that the selfie camera is where it is and not on the screen

  • Mathew Joseph

    Mathew Joseph

    4 days ago

    My Oneplus 7 upon small splashes in the rain the display got lines on them and the audio became muffled from the ear piece and upon enquiry they say I won't get any sort of service other than to pay for the whole unit.

  • Secure Bag

    Secure Bag

    4 days ago

    Very nice 😁

  • Hemi Powered

    Hemi Powered

    4 days ago

    From an s8 plus to this awesomeness. the pop up camera is great mainly cuz I don't even use a front camera. I got it cuz it's cheaper and pretty much on the same level as samsung...

  • SLEVIN SHAFEL

    SLEVIN SHAFEL

    5 days ago

    8:27 Like samsung make in the past start like killer bla bla. and when they have gain the trust of users and make the name as brand start overprice it. So if you want tostart company mobile just buy last Qwalcom procesor and sell it with ZERO benefits. And after you gain the trust of user and free ads from "KILER...bla bla" you can have gains. Easy just go to China to manufacture it. You can START crowfunding it or do like Xiaomi sell product before they are maked so you dont have to risk your won money. Why i dont make it? because i like propulsion sistem not gadgets.

  • Curseseal_1 On Blitz

    Curseseal_1 On Blitz

    5 days ago

    So can I use this in the shower?

  • Joshua nwosu

    Joshua nwosu

    4 days ago

    Yes

  • Fahad Mukadam

    Fahad Mukadam

    5 days ago

    Very nice introduce about one βž• pro βœŒπŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • John B

    John B

    5 days ago

    12gb ram or the 8gb? I just think that 12 is overkill.

  • Wick Aurora

    Wick Aurora

    5 days ago

    The time indicated at the 1+ is not proprotional to the duration of this video. But still I get the point. It can survive under water. Thanks D2D!

  • Neil Arjen Diolazo

    Neil Arjen Diolazo

    5 days ago

    One plus 7 pro or iphone X?

  • Ag3nt0fCha0s

    Ag3nt0fCha0s

    6 days ago

    GET OVER HERE!!!

  • Nayoko

    Nayoko

    6 days ago

    I really enjoyed this style of video.

  • Bulut Tazegul

    Bulut Tazegul

    7 days ago

    I think it s will get ip68 sertifica

  • silly helden

    silly helden

    7 days ago

    I purchased this phone last week and iam absolutley in love with it i love the big screen when i connect it whith bluetooth to my car radio and other devices they dont even detect it as a phone but as a tablet

  • Ramza

    Ramza

    7 days ago

    I always thought curved edges look ugly in picture and in real life.

  • SmelliestTrain

    SmelliestTrain

    4 days ago

    I think it looks cool but is also pretty impractical.

  • DaRoyalBurger Memes and More

    DaRoyalBurger Memes and More

    5 days ago

    To me, it looks pretty nice.

  • Jaya Krishna Nandyala

    Jaya Krishna Nandyala

    7 days ago

    Brilliant review bro. Love from Indo-Canadian.

  • manifest 73

    manifest 73

    7 days ago

    Worth every $700.

  • shrishak shrestha

    shrishak shrestha

    8 days ago

    even the motion blur looks smoother 90hz 24fps

  • Cataca_91

    Cataca_91

    8 days ago

    11:18 uh what ?

  • Joseph Shteinman

    Joseph Shteinman

    8 days ago

    Apple: releases $1500 phone with 3 year old specs Dave: good job apple! One plus 7 pro: best specs in the game, no bezels and a high refresh rate for $700 Dave: I’m disappointed πŸ˜”

  • Neerupan Ganeshaan

    Neerupan Ganeshaan

    8 days ago

    Any updates?? Did the test have prolonged effects or any expected surprises ??

  • Arshak Martirosyan

    Arshak Martirosyan

    8 days ago

    This phone is for those who don't like new S10 series...

  • BlackN0va

    BlackN0va

    8 days ago

    It has a chin

  • nerdwithjordans

    nerdwithjordans

    9 days ago

    Out of character for the price

  • nerdwithjordans

    nerdwithjordans

    9 days ago

    Impressive phone

  • Paul Oppermann

    Paul Oppermann

    9 days ago

    One plus has never been Budget .... One plus 6 .. Budget ? ... Realy ?

  • Noah_anderz

    Noah_anderz

    8 days ago

    @Paul Oppermann I never said anything about the OnePlus 7 pro being budget, it's obviously not doesn't take a genius to work that one out but in the past OnePlus has focused on packing a big punch in performance for a much reduced price. Budget has always been a part of the OnePlus brand, hence why even now with the OP7 Pro they still have the standard OP7 for the people who are on a tighter budget.

  • Paul Oppermann

    Paul Oppermann

    8 days ago

    @Noah_anderz 700€ or 800$ is Budget .... ? Sorry but a Samsung Galaxy S10 is available around the Same price

  • Noah_anderz

    Noah_anderz

    8 days ago

    I hope you're joking, OnePlus' trick that they brought to they table is that they pack such a punch on a budget compared to other flagships, budget has ALWAYS been a part of the OnePlus brand.

  • Ethan Rossman

    Ethan Rossman

    9 days ago

    4:49 - If you look closely, you can see all the camera lenses on the rear facing camera wiggle slightly as the OIS/Focusing motor kicks in.

  • Krshna Kaka

    Krshna Kaka

    10 days ago

    Should i go with the OP6T or the OP7??

  • Kit Kat Draws

    Kit Kat Draws

    10 days ago

    Ml

  • d q

    d q

    11 days ago

    I like that time or you have on your display the large timer how did you get that I don't find it on my phone

  • Daniel Bolanos

    Daniel Bolanos

    11 days ago

    4:52 "stay THICC" is on Dave's one plus phone

  • oPlains

    oPlains

    11 days ago

    Words to live by

  • Adam arkin arkin's

    Adam arkin arkin's

    11 days ago

    Oppo reno test on water please

  • usachatnow

    usachatnow

    11 days ago

    I bought this mainly for gaming

  • usachatnow

    usachatnow

    11 days ago

    Am I the only one that loves the pop up camera

  • Sulaiman Nura

    Sulaiman Nura

    9 days ago

    No ure not

  • Kyle Smith

    Kyle Smith

    11 days ago

    Man what is that downhill game :)

  • Tisi _

    Tisi _

    12 days ago

    Hi, Jesus has die on the cross for our sins and rose back from the death on the 3rd day to justify us. Believe in Jesus like your LORD and SAVIOR and you are saved.

  • HaNooo

    HaNooo

    13 days ago

    It's a phone and not a lover. Get over it. Money is money. This video is "offensive". No, that's not the word, "Annoying". This is what humans and humanity has become.

  • Frack

    Frack

    15 days ago

    What people don't understand is that One Plus uses all the same techniques to waterproof their phones. The seals and rubber gaskets are used throughout the industry. They just don't pay the 3rd party company to test it for them so they technically can't claim an IP rating although they take the same precautions and strive for the same if not better build integrity than the bigger brands.

  • michael s

    michael s

    16 days ago

    I have this phone..I had some of the best Samsungs,like my Note,and I LOVE the 7Pro..I dont like no headphone jack,yet that's all i miss.Now as for the face unlock and other things mentioned;if we want to FIND something to call an issue,we will,if we're that petty.NO phone has everything,and even the Note 9,which is what i really wanted,is just too damn expensive.Plus,where other phones had some lag,the 7Pro is the exact opposite,so if you breathe near this phone,about 5 pages open up.I never had an emergency enough that I could not wait a couple of seconds to unlock my phone.That's like me saying I wanted my new Mustang to go 250 mph like the last one,and this new one only goes 240,like it really matters..

  • Taiki

    Taiki

    17 days ago

    Oneplus usually puts simple water resistant rubber in their phones but choose not to advertise it

  • Peter N.L

    Peter N.L

    17 days ago

    If you wanna do such videos at least be rich enough to not worry about spoiling the gadget and give your viewers a full indepth review... That is what attracts viewers... You give it as it is... I would have preferred it immersed in water with the camera out for some minutes and see

  • Gek Gamerdk

    Gek Gamerdk

    17 days ago

    It's the kind of moment where I as an op 7 pro owner hates that I have a 240 Hz monitor because I don't notice the difference since I'm used to way higher Hz...

  • Kiran Sudhir

    Kiran Sudhir

    17 days ago

    *phew*

  • Lars Bahner

    Lars Bahner

    18 days ago

    Thanks for doing the water test!

  • Mohd Ahmed Shareef

    Mohd Ahmed Shareef

    19 days ago

    Because of you I have lost my phone :'( I took it in a pool and used it for pictures

  • yoelqve

    yoelqve

    19 days ago

    What game is he playing at 12:09?

  • Mickey Mania

    Mickey Mania

    19 days ago

    What is that third party edge app?

  • OseK

    OseK

    19 days ago

    Could you really expect them to make one of the best phones on the market and sell it at 500-600 price range? Its impossible

  • ahmed diab

    ahmed diab

    20 days ago

    How can i get that edge panel that appeared in 4:10?

  • Bligblog889

    Bligblog889

    20 days ago

    What is the third party edge interface called?

  • DanTheDanator 27

    DanTheDanator 27

    20 days ago

    Time works different in water

  • Wack!

    Wack!

    20 days ago

    Honestly nobody uses face unlock anyway it's stupid

  • ryan garner

    ryan garner

    20 days ago

    should have had two 7 pro phones

Next videos